

QIAN HU CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No: 199806124N)

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Qian Hu Corporation Limited ("**Qian Hu**" or the "**Company**"), together with its subsidiaries (the "**Group**"), wishes to announce that as part of its Board renewal process, Mr Alvin Yap Ah Seng and Mr Tan Tow Ee have retired by rotation pursuant to Regulation 91 of the Company's Constitution as an Executive Director and an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company respectively, at the conclusion of the 22<sup>nd</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held today, 29 March 2021.

Both directors have relinquished their respective appointments on the Board Committees following their retirement. Mr Alvin Yap Ah Seng will continue his executive role in overseeing the Group's accessories operations.

The full details of the retirement of Mr Alvin Yap Ah Seng and Mr Tan Tow Ee pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") will be disclosed and released in separate announcements to SGX-ST today.

The Board and the management would like to express their gratitude and appreciation to Mr Alvin Yap Ah Seng and Mr Tan Tow Ee for their invaluable contributions to the Board and the Group during their tenure as directors of the Company.

The Board also wishes to announce that the Risk Management Committee has been consolidated into the Audit Committee and renamed as the Audit & Risk Management Committee. Following the retirement of Mr Tan Tow Ee, Ms Soong Wee Choo has been appointed as the new Lead Independent Director and the Chairman of the Audit & Risk Management Committee.

Dr Ling Kai Huat, the Chairman of the Risk Management Committee has been re-designated as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a role previously held by Ms Soong Wee Choo.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes and with effect from 29 March 2021, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows:

## **Board of Directors**

Dourd of Directory		
Mr Kenny Yap Kim Lee	-	Executive Chairman
Ms Lai Chin Yee	-	Finance Director
Ms Soong Wee Choo	-	Lead Independent Director
Ms Sharon Yeoh Kar Choo	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Ling Kai Huat	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Audit & Risk Management Cor	nmittee	
Ms Soong Wee Choo	-	Chairman
Ms Sharon Yeoh Kar Choo	-	Member
Dr Ling Kai Huat	-	Member
Nominating Committee		
Ms Sharon Yeoh Kar Choo	-	Chairman
Dr Ling Kai Huat	-	Member
Ms Soong Wee Choo	-	Member

## **Remuneration Committee**

Dr Ling Kai Huat	-	Chairman
Ms Sharon Yeoh Kar Choo	-	Member
Ms Soong Wee Choo	-	Member

## By Order of the Board

Kenny Yap Kim Lee Executive Chairman 29 March 2021